South Bay DMV Hearing Lawyer
You only have 10 days to save your license!
If you are arrested in California for a DUI charge, it is likely that your license will be confiscated by the arresting officer. He or she will then give you a temporary driving permit to use until you attend your DMV hearing. There is an important time frame in which to schedule your hearing; in fact, you have only 10 days to schedule your hearing and fight to protect your right to drive.
It important to remember that this is not your criminal hearing. This is an administrative hearing that will determine what to do with your driving privileges while you are awaiting your criminal proceedings on the DUI charge. Therefore, these DMV hearings are actually very important to you, as you may be unable to continue driving if the hearing does not go your way.
What happens at a DMV hearing?
Some of the items that will be discussed at your hearing are:
- Was your arrest conducted lawfully?
- Was your BAC at 0.08% or above while driving the vehicle?
- Did the law enforcement officer have any reason to believe that you were under the influence of drugs, alcohol, or prescription medication?
If you have a DMV hearing lawyer on your side, the chances of keeping your license can be maximized. Our attorneys at Gold & Witham are very experienced with DMV hearings and recognize the importance of you, the client, being able to keep your driving privileges. We will work for you to increase the chances of you being able to operate any vehicle in California.